Academic Liaisons

Each department/program at the college is responsible for placing student interns within their field of study. Please feel free to contact them with any questions. Additional information is available from the Director of the Bassett Internship Program, Dr. George Spagna.

Department Liaison/Contact Phone Email
 Accounting Cathy Staples  804.752.7204 cstaples@rmc.edu
Archaeological Studies Beth Fisher
804.752.7249 efisher@rmc.edu          
Arts Jim Doering        804.752.7298 jdoering@rmc.edu
Asian Studies Todd Munson 804.752.7250 tmunson@rmc.edu
Biology Nick Ruppel 804.752.7267 nicholasruppel@rmc.edu
Black Studies Alphine Jefferson
804.752.3218 awjefferson@rmc.edu
Chemistry April Marchetti 804.752.7319 amarchetti@rmc.edu
Classics Beth Fisher 804.752.7249 efisher@rmc.edu
Communication Studies Ruth Beerman 804.752.3614 ruthbeerman@rmc.edu
Computer Science John McManus 804.752.3158 johnmcmanus@rmc.edu
Economics/Business Ed Showalter 804.752.3716 edshowalter@rmc.edu
Education Diana Yesbeck
804.752.3248 dianayesbeck@rmc.edu
English Tom Peyser 804.752.7348 tpeyser@rmc.edu
Environmental Studies Mike Fenster
804.752.3745 mfenster@rmc.edu
History Matthias Bergmann
804.752.1373 mbergmann@rmc.edu
International Studies Tom Badey 804.752.7233 tbadey@rmc.edu
Mathematics Bruce Torrence 804.752.7331 btorrence@rmc.edu
McGraw-Page Library Laurie Preston 804.752.4718 lpreston@rmc.edu
Modern Languages Sandrine Teixidor 804.752.7298 steixidor@rmc.edu
Philosophy Donna Turney 804.752.7359 dturney@rmc.edu
Physics George Spagna 804.752.7344 gspagna@rmc.edu
Political Science Richard Meagher 804.752.7232 richardmeagher@rmc.edu
Political Science Elliott Fullmer 804.752.7207 elliiotfullmer@rmc.edu
Psychology Kristen Klaaren 804.752.3734 kklaaren@rmc.edu
Psychology Susan Parker 804.752.7377 sparker@rmc.edu
Religious Studies Hal Breitenberg 804.752.7280 hbreiten@rmc.edu
Sociology Denise Bissler 804.752.7380 dbissler@rmc.edu
Women's Studies Debra Rodman 804.752.3127 drodman@rmc.edu